Chiocciole con sorpresa… Guess what’s inside: surprise! …

La ricetta di queste piccole bontà è la rivisitazione di quella originale (cliccate qui per trovare dosi e procedimento) trovata nelle mie solite esplorazioni web. Il cooking blog in questione è quello di Virginia e si chiama Dolci Magie, e la ricetta non poteva non prevedere il lievito madre, che ogni settimana migliora, diventa più forte e mi spinge ad osare in lievitazioni più impegnative, dandomi tante soddisfazioni…

Bando alle ciance la mia variante riguarda il fatto che schiacciando le palline di impasto, ho ottenuto dei piccoli triangoli su cui ho posizionato tre metà di amarene sciroppate, ho piegato su se stessa la pasta e con delicatezza ho arrotolato il tutto, poggiando su una teglia ricoperta da carta forno le chiocciole, per continuare la lievitazione (altre tre ore), prima di infornare.

Ho spolverato il tutto con zucchero a velo, e non vi racconto le capriole che hanno fatto le mie papille gustative…

The recipe for these little black cherry snails belong to somebody else’ blog, found in my usual, weekly web browsing (click here to find who is the author, doses and procedure), although the original one is about small brioches, I was tempted to try it because one of the main ingredients is sour dough, and mine which improves every week, becomes stronger and pushes me to venture into more challenging levitation projects, giving me so much satisfaction, but on the other hand pushing me around the web, to find new recipes to test (so if you have some, I would love to try them!) …

Playing around with my version, I squeezed the balls of dough, got some small triangles on which I placed three halves of black cherries, I folded the dough over itself gently and I rolled it all, relying my snails on a baking sheet covered with parchment paper  to continue rising (about three hours) before baking.

I sprinkled the final result with powdered sugar, and my taste buds were simply delighted about it…